Revealing Omnibus Editions of Michael Moorcock’s Elric of Melniboné

Revealing Omnibus Editions of Michael Moorcock’s Elric of Melniboné

60 Years Of The White Wolf

Here’s some very cool Elric news via our friends over at…
To celebrate its 60th anniversary, Saga Press will publish a three-book omnibus of the complete novels within the legendary Elric of Melniboné epic fantasy saga by World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Award winner Michael Moorcock. All eleven novels will be published in chronological order, in Moorcock’s preferred editions, for the very first time in the U.S…

Saga will publish one book per month, beginning September 28 with the first volume, Elric of Melniboné, followed by Stormbringer on October 26, and The White Wolf on 30 November.

Each volume will feature vivid illustrations from award-winning artists over the decades including Michael Whelan, Brom, Robert Gould, John Picacio, and others.

Check out the covers for all three omnibus editions below!

Volume 1: Elric of Melniboné

  • Elric of Melniboné
  • The Fortress of the Pearl
  • The Sailor on the Seas of Fate
  • The Weird of the White Wolf

  • Volume 2: Stormbringer

    • The Sleeping Sorceress
    • The Revenge of the Rose
    • The Bane of the Black Sword
    • Stormbringer

  • Volume 3: The White Wolf

    • The Dreamthief’s Daughter
    • The Skrayling Tree
    • The White Wolf’s Son

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important and influential figures in fantasy literature. He has published nearly one hundred novels and over 150 short stories, and won lifetime achievement awards from SFWA, World Fantasy Awards, Bram Stoker Awards, and the Prix Utopiales. He is also featured in the Science Fiction Hall of Fame. Famously called the “Anti-Tolkien” by The New Yorker, acclaimed writers like J.G. Ballard, Angela Carter, Michael Chabon, William Gibson, and Tad Williams all credit him as a “giant” and major influence on their work.

Revealing Omnibus Editions of Michael Moorcock’s Elric of Melniboné

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: