The Bafta 2020 Results In Full

The Bafta 2020 Results In Full

1917, Joker, Once Upon A Time In Hollywood And Parasite Take Gongs

Last night it was the Bafta awards 2020 and here’s the results in full…

Best film

WINNER: 1917
The Irishman
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best actress

Jessie Buckley – Wild Rose
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story
Saoirse Ronan – Little Women
Charlize Theron – Bombshell
WINNER: Renée Zellweger – Judy

Best actor

Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Adam Driver, Marriage Story
Taron Egerton, Rocketman
WINNER: Joaquin Phoenix, Joker
Jonathan Pryce, The Two Popes

Best director

WINNER: 1917 – Sam Mendes
The Irishman – Martin Scorsese
Joker – Todd Phillips
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – Quentin Tarantino
Parasite – Bong Joon-ho

Best casting

Marriage Story
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
The Personal History of David Copperfield
The Two Popes

EE rising star award (voted for by the public)

Jack Lowden
Kaitlyn Dever
Kelvin Harrison Jr
WINNER: Micheal Ward

Best film not in the English language

The Farewell
For Sama
Pain and Glory
WINNER: Parasite
Portrait of a Lady on Fire

Best special visual effects

WINNER: 1917
Avengers: Endgame
The Irishman
The Lion King
Star Wars: the Rise of Skywalker

Best supporting actor

Tom Hanks, A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood
Anthony Hopkins, The Two Popes
Al Pacino, The Irishman
Joe Pesci, The Irishman
WINNER: Brad Pitt, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best original screenplay

Booksmart – Susanna Fogel, Emily Halpern, Sarah Haskins, Katie Silberman
Knives Out – Rian Johnson
Marriage Story – Noah Baumbach
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – Quentin Tarantino
WINNER: Parasite – Han Jin Won, Bong Joon-ho

Best documentary

American Factory
Apollo 11
Diego Maradona
WINNER: For Sama
The Great Hack

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer

WINNER: Bait – Mark Jenkin (writer/director), Kate Byers, Linn Waite (producers)
For Sama – Waad Al-Kateab (director/producer), Edward Watts (director)
Maiden – Alex Holmes (director)
Only You – Harry Wootliff (writer/director)
Retablo – Álvaro Delgado Aparicio (writer/director)

Best adapted screenplay

The Irishman – Steven Zaillian
WINNER: Jojo Rabbit – Taika Waititi
Joker – Todd Phillips, Scott Silver
Little Women – Greta Gerwig
The Two Popes – Anthony McCarten

Best supporting actress

WINNER: Laura Dern, Marriage Story
Scarlett Johansson, Jojo Rabbit
Florence Pugh, Little Women
Margot Robbie, Bombshell
Margot Robbie, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best cinematography

WINNER: 1917
The Irishman
Le Mans ’66
The Lighthouse

Best editing

The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
WINNER: Le Mans ’66
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best costume design

The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
WINNER: Little Women
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best production design

WINNER: 1917
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best sound

WINNER: 1917
Le Mans ’66
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best original score

Jojo Rabbit
Little Women
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best British short film

WINNER: Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl)
The Trap

Best British short animation

WINNER: Grandad Was a Romantic
In Her Boots
The Magic Boat

Best makeup and hair

WINNER: Bombshell

Best animated film

Frozen II
A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon
Toy Story 4

Oustanding British film

WINNER: 1917
For Sama
Sorry We Missed You
The Two Popes

Outstanding British contribution to cinema

Andy Serkis

Bafta fellowship

Kathleen Kennedy

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: