The Whispering Dark Coming From Dark Horse In October

The Whispering Dark Coming From Dark Horse In October

Fighting To Survive

♦ Dark Horse has just announced a new series from writer Christofer Emgård (Mirror’s Edge: Exordium) and artist Tomás Aira (War Stories, Night of the Living Dead: Aftermath), The Whispering Dark. The Whispering Dark is the latest horror comic series added to Dark Horse’s historic line…

The Whispering Dark follows an Army pilot confronting a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now!  Hannah Vance believed her faith in God could survive anything. But when her helicopter is shot down behind enemy lines, she will fight and kill on an ever more savage battlefield, desperate for a way home. On the horizon, an evil waits for her—and freedom, of a sort.

The Whispering Dark #1 (of four issues) goes on sale 24 October 2018. This comic is available for pre-order at your local comic shop.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: