This Year’s Hugo Awards Winners

This Year’s Hugo Awards Winners

Celebrating The Best in Sci Fi

♦Yesterday at WorldCon, they announced the winners of this year’s Hugo Awards…

Hugo winners 2017

Best novel
The Obelisk Gate by NK Jemisin (Orbit Books)

Best novella
Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire ( publishing)

Best novelette
The Tomato Thief by Ursula Vernon (Apex Magazine, January 2016)

Best short story
Seasons of Glass and Iron, by Amal El-Mohtar (The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales, Saga Press)

Best related work
Words Are My Matter: Writings About Life and Books, 2000-2016 by Ursula K Le Guin (Small Beer)

Best graphic story
Monstress, Volume 1: Awakening, written by Marjorie Liu, illustrated by Sana Takeda (Image)

Best dramatic presentation (long form)
Arrival, screenplay by Eric Heisserer based on a short story by Ted Chiang, directed by Denis Villeneuve

Best dramatic presentation (short form)
The Expanse: Leviathan Wakes, written by Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby, directed by Terry McDonough (SyFy)

Best series
The Vorkosigan Saga by Lois McMaster Bujold (Baen)

John W Campbell award for best new writer
Ada Palmer

The Hugos have been running since the 1950s and have been won by authors including Isaac Asimov, Robert A Heinlein and Neil Gaiman.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: